Norman Blake – Wood, Wire & Words



Grammy Nominated!
2015 Best Folk Album of the Year 

Plectrafone Records, the Old Time Country Division of Western Jubilee Recording Company, proudly presents:

Norman Blake,  Wood, Wire & Words

The first recording of original Blake songs in over 30 years by America’s Old Time Country Musician.

An unvarnished recording written and performed by Norman Blake with guitar.
Includes a selection written and performed with Nancy Blake

Two Rags – One March, & Eight ‘Old Time Songs’ (recently composed)

“Kind of a downer if you listen to the words” – Norman Blake
“I will continue to champion Norman Blake to the end of my days.” – T Bone Burnett

  1. Savannah Rag
  2.  The Incident at Condra’s Switch
  3. The Keeper of the Government Light on the River
  4. The New Dawning Day
  5. There’s a One Way Road to Glory (w/ Nancy Blake)
  6. Farewell Francisco Madero
  7. Blake’s Rag
  8. Joseph Thompson Hare on the Old Natchez Trace
  9. Grady Forester’s Store and Cotton Gin
  10. Chattanooga Rag
  11. Black Bart
  12. Cloverdale Plantation March

Additional information

Weight 0.475 oz

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This