Red Steagall – Wagon Tracks


“Red is a Texas treasure.”- George W. Bush

National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum (Cowboy Hall of Fame) Wrangler Award
Outstanding Traditional Western Music Album of the Year


If I Never See Ireland Again


Western Wagons


Through the Cumberland Gap


Texan Red Steagall has been carrying on the cowboy music tradition for more than thirty years and has released dozens of  records. We’re proud to present his twentieth release,  Wagon Tracks. A thematic collection of twelve new cuts, Steagall sings the tales of an immigrant’s journey across the young frontier.

A noted songwriter, Red has been honored for his original music as a five time recipient of the Western Heritage Wrangler Award. People around the country are still dancing to his country ballad “Here We Go Again,” or to his legendary western swing hit “Lone Star Beer and Bob Wills Music.” Wagon Tracks features the Boys in the Bunkhouse, a bunch of pickers WJRC fans all know and love including producer Rich O’Brien, Tom Morrell and Mark Abbott.


  1. If I Never See Ireland Again
  2. Western Wagons
  3. Through the Cumberland Gap
  4. Gone to Texas
  5. We’ll Stand Up and Fight
  6. Out on the Texas Plains
  7. The Last Buffalo
  8. Texas Bein’ Texas
  9. The Yellowstone Valley
  10. My Nebraska Homestead
  11. We Danced on the Oregon Trail
  12. My America

Additional information

Weight 0.475 oz

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This